Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter


Mr. Pipes - Complete Set

  • Mr. Pipes 4-Volume Complete Set
  • Mr. Pipes and the British Hymn Makers
  • Mr. Pipes and Psalms and Hymns of the Reformation
  • Mr. Pipes Comes to America
  • The Accidental Voyage: Discovering Hymns of the Early Centuries
Your Price:
$48.14 (You save $5.35)

Product Description

This series of novels by Douglas Bond tell the story of two young Americans, Annie and Drew, and an elderly organist, Mr. Pipes. Through their adventures, Annie and Drew learn about famous hymn writers and their work. As Mr. Pipes teaches them, they learn the value of traditional worship and praise and, more importantly, the need for their own salvation.

The first volume begins in England where they meet Mr. Pipes and learn about British hymn writers. In the sequel, Mr. Pipes takes the teenagers on a tour of northern Europe where they learn about Reformation hymnodists. In the third book, Annie and Drew invite Mr. Pipes to America for Christmas with their family, and along the way they learn about the "New World" hymn writers and poets. Finally, the series ends with a trip throughout Europe to discover hymns of the early centuries.

Subject: Reading
Suggested Grade: 7th - 10th
Author: Douglas Bond
Set Includes:

Product Reviews

Write your own product review


  1. Great family read! 5 Star Review

    Posted by on 04/01/2014

    ALL of the Mr Pipes books are wonderful...filled with exciting story lines, important historical facts and events, and solid theology and worship! They overflow with value and appreciation for the foundations of our faith…the people, events, and hymns.

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Mr. Pipes - Complete Set to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...